Dapper Dragon is Building Up Steam

My nascent soap-making cottage business, Dapper Dragon Soaps, is building up a head of steam as I get ready to start offering products for sale.

The first thing to go up will be shaving soaps. I’ve pretty much gotten my formula down, just waiting to hear back from some product testers before I pull the trigger and start making pounds of soap.

Shower/face/hand soap has a bigger lead time. Cold process bars are just prettier, not to mention that I’ll probably amuse myself with colors and the like that I wouldn’t want to gunk up a brush. But CP means 4-6 week (minimum) time before they’re ready to use. I also want to either build or buy a loaf mold so I can have actual bars of soap. I think people would like that.

I’m aiming for Q1 of 2014 to launch. I had hoped I might be able to get something going before Christmas of this year, but it just didn’t work out that way.

Leave a Reply

