Dapper Dragon v3 Makes For A Nice Shave

After a week of “curing” (actually just drying) on my desk, the third version of my shave soap was solid enough to handle without becoming a mess. So, I took the ugly-looking top slice and plopped it in a bowl for some testing.

Soap and lather bowl

Ready to handle

Successfully lathered

A thick, slick lather

 

 

It made a nice, slick lather quite easily, and the blood orange fragrance oil has a very nice scent when lathered. I also left the lather in the bowl for 30 minutes while I played with my daughter and got dinner ready. It fell a little due to gravity, but didn’t collapse and was still quite slick.

Soap and lather after 30 minutes.

After 30 Minutes

I shaved with it this morning, and it worked quite well. My lather this morning might have been slightly less slick than I’m getting from my V2 soap (which was made with pure KOH), but I’m going to use it a few more days before I make any determinations.

I hope to pack up soap samples for people that have volunteered to test for me this weekend, and put them in the mail on Monday.

Guess I’d better get to work designing a logo, huh?

Leave a Reply

