Easy Paint Tool SAI

One of the benefits of Ubuntu flaking out on me is that I have been able to play with some Windows only software that I generally wouldn’t. I just didn’t want to reboot every time I took it into my head to do some art.

I DL’d the demo of Easy Paint Tool SAI yesterday and started fiddling with it. It’s got some very nice blend options on brushes as well as a really good blur tool. I could see very good uses for this software. It’s also got the simplest interface for rotating your work that I’ve ever seen. Just like you can swivel around a piece of paper to give yourself a better angle for drawing, you can swivel your image in SAI.

Hopefully I’ll have a bit of something to share that was made using SAI in the next few days.

Leave a Reply

