My kingdom for a touch-screen netbook!

I was reading an article at Linux Magazine this morning, called “Mobile is the New Desktop“.  The article was an interesting look at the sales trends of netbooks versus desktops during this troubled financial period.

What I realized is that I don’t want a netbook.  I want, for lack of another term, a net-tablet.  It doesn’t need to be big.  It doesn’t have to be horribly fast.  It doesn’t need a built-in hardware keyboard.  Virtual would be just fine.

I would love to see someone come out and hit that area between the iPhone and its ilk, and a full blown tablet PC.  I’d be on that in a heartbeat.

One Response to “My kingdom for a touch-screen netbook!”

  1. Reader Says:

    Good work! Thank you very much!
    I always wanted to write in my site something like that. Can I take part of your post to my site?
    Of course, I will add backlink?

    Sincerely, Timur Alhimenkov


Leave a Reply

