Mayday Music

I woke up singing “Hal an Toe” under my breath.

Of course, I had to listen to “First of May” by Jonathan Coulton.  (Warning!  Not work or kid safe).

That lead me directly into “Mandelbrot Set.”  (marginally not work and kid safe due to passing use of the F-word)  I really love this song.  For one thing, my little geeky heart goes pitter-pat over any song that uses that sort of description of fractal geometry as its primary theme.  I also like the musical themes.  Catchy enough to be memorable without being brainless.  Powerful enough on the chorus to be exciting without sounding pompous.  Just really, really well done.

What sort of Mayday music (or other traditions) did you make part of your day?

Leave a Reply

