Just like falling off a bicycle

December was a real bear as far as writing, or Dragonsept Arts and Publishing was concerned.  On top of the normaly December hullabaloo, I had a ton of work.  Two pay periods of 100+ hours do not make for a lot of spare writing time.

January has been better to me by far.  I got writing done on two nights, and a fair bit accomplished.  The action is really picking up, now, which seems to be slowing down the writing.  Funny old thing, life.

I am up to 61,541 words now, out of an estimated 80-90k.  Maybe as many as 100k, but maybe not.

I have been thinking of ideas for the next one, as well as several short story concepts, so I will have plenty to keep me busy.

Technorati Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

