Ready to go for NaNo, but work wants to play rough.

I am all set for NaNoWriMo.  I went to bed at a reasonable hour, and I was going to be ready to go when I got home from work tomorrow.

Heck, my new glasses, which are especially important for reading and computer work, came in today.
New Glasses 1

Unfortunately, about the time I started to drift off to sleep, I got a buzz on my pager.  That was 2 hours ago, and right now I am still stuck, waiting for the database support team to call in so they can check their end of things.

The upside (if there is one) is that I will at least get to go in late tomorrow, if not take the whole day off.

Blogged with Flock

One Response to “Ready to go for NaNo, but work wants to play rough.”

  1. Dragonsept Arts & Publishing Blog » Blog Archive » For such a crappy start, the first day of NaNoWriMo went okay. Says:

    […] had a terrible start to today.  There is really nothing like being up until 3:30am to make you more or less certain […]


Leave a Reply

