Welcome to Dragonsept Arts and Publishing!

Hi, welcome to the DA&P blog. I’m Eric, your webmaster and the founder of Dragonsept Arts and Publishing.

DA&P started off as an idea for a Second Life build. After thinking about it for a little bit I realized there was no reason to limit it to SL. I want to share art with anyone who is interested – my own and others’.

This blog will be my public forum to discuss writing, free information (including software), and Second Life. If DA&P starts to get off the ground, hopefully other contributors will start to post here as well.

So, what’s in the future for DA&P?

  1. Website design. I nearly said “redesign,” but we kind of need a functional design in place first, don’t we?
    1. Color scheme, menus, etc.
    2. Tags, reviews, and searches
  2. Expanding our offerings. I want to find as many people as possible who want to share their vision with us through this platform.
  3. NaNoWriMo! I will be participating in National Novel Writing Month this year. I want to get the first phase of the website design done before 11/1, because I will be pretty distracted once November comes around. Some other things I need to do before I get started on NaNoWriMo include:
    1. Finish “The Price of Dreaming.”
    2. Write down a few “Li’l Wagger” stories.
    3. Update the Second Life “info kiosk” script.

Thanks for reading! I hope to hear from you soon!

Blogged with Flock

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

